Decorative Image
Seed Icon

Our Team

Our team consists of highly-skilled professionals who are dedicated to improving health outcomes. For us, healthcare is not just about providing a quick fix. It’s about generational impactinvesting in peoplefor the long term. We plant the seed for brighter, healthier futures and transform “what if” into “what is.”

Decorative Image
Vanessa Kerry, MD, MSc photo

Vanessa Kerry, MD, MSc

Chief Executive Officer

Andrew C. Musoke, MSc photo

Andrew C. Musoke, MSc

Chief Operating Officer

Sara Adelman photo

Sara Adelman

Senior Measurement and Learning Manager

Brian Agaba MBcHB, MMed photo

Brian Agaba MBcHB, MMed

Clinical Advisor, Uganda

Bonaventure Ahaisibwe,  MBChB, MPH photo

Bonaventure Ahaisibwe, MBChB, MPH

Managing Director, Impact & Innovation

Irene Atuhairwe, RN, MPH photo

Irene Atuhairwe, RN, MPH

Country Director, Uganda

Erin Barr, MPA photo

Erin Barr, MPA

Managing Director, Finance & Administration

Bassim Birkland,  MD, MPH photo

Bassim Birkland, MD, MPH

Country Director, Zambia

Courtney Bridgeo photo

Courtney Bridgeo

Associate Director of Development

Kelly Carpenter, MPH photo

Kelly Carpenter, MPH

Senior Program Manager, Country Operations

Meaghan Carroll  photo

Meaghan Carroll

Chief of Staff

Gerald Maxi Chibwana photo

Gerald Maxi Chibwana

Finance and Administration Manager, Malawi

Andrea Dickson, MALD photo

Andrea Dickson, MALD

Senior Director of Communications

Laura Euller photo

Laura Euller

Measurement Analyst

Randall Ellis photo

Randall Ellis

Associate Director of Emergency Medicine

Helen Ewing, DHSc, MN, RN photo

Helen Ewing, DHSc, MN, RN

Senior Director of Clinical Education

Augustine Juma Fannah, MPA photo

Augustine Juma Fannah, MPA

Regional Operations Manager, Sierra Leone

Leigh Forbush, MPH photo

Leigh Forbush, MPH

Senior Program Manager, Country Operations

Kidist Gebre photo

Kidist Gebre

Director of Human Resources

Matthew Haldeman photo

Matthew Haldeman

Associate Director for Family Medicine

Esther Ijangolet photo

Esther Ijangolet

Administrative & Logistics Assistant, Uganda

Simbisai R. Kadye, ACCA photo

Simbisai R. Kadye, ACCA

Finance and Administration Manager, Country Operations

Musa Kamara photo

Musa Kamara

Finance Officer

Thombi Kaunda photo

Thombi Kaunda

Program Officer, Malawi

Eleanor Liu, CPA photo

Eleanor Liu, CPA

Senior Finance Manager

Douglas Lungu, DBA, MBA photo

Douglas Lungu, DBA, MBA

Operations Manager

Julie Mann, CNM photo

Julie Mann, CNM

Associate Director of Midwifery

Fola May, MD, PhD, MPhil photo

Fola May, MD, PhD, MPhil

Associate Director of Internal Medicine

Kiran Mitha Masood, MD photo

Kiran Mitha Masood, MD

Associate Director of Pediatrics

Lauren McKown photo

Lauren McKown

Managing Director of Development

Thomas Chiverapi Msiska, MSc photo

Thomas Chiverapi Msiska, MSc

Program & MEL Manager, Malawi

Prossy Nakattudde photo

Prossy Nakattudde

Program Officer, Uganda

Sarah Nyirongo Ngoma RM, MPH, MBA, PhD photo

Sarah Nyirongo Ngoma RM, MPH, MBA, PhD

Clinical Education Advisor, Zambia

Allan G. Nsubuga photo

Allan G. Nsubuga

Senior Program & MEL Manager, Uganda

Anda Nindi Nyondo photo

Anda Nindi Nyondo

Acting Country Director, Malawi

Eric Otim photo

Eric Otim

Finance and Administration Manager, Uganda

Maureen Ries, MD photo

Maureen Ries, MD

Associate Director of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Leandra Furtado Rivera photo

Leandra Furtado Rivera

Donor Engagement Officer

Thida Sam photo

Thida Sam

Partnership Officer

Isha Beckie Sesay photo

Isha Beckie Sesay

Clinical Advisor, Sierra Leone

Ruhi Sharma photo

Ruhi Sharma

Human Resources Generalist

Caroline Snyder photo

Caroline Snyder

Administrative Coordinator

Mustapha Sonnie, MSPH photo

Mustapha Sonnie, MSPH

Country Director, Sierra Leone

Dan Spearman photo

Dan Spearman

Senior Program Coordinator

Brittney van de Water, PhD, RN, CPNP photo

Brittney van de Water, PhD, RN, CPNP

Associate Director of Nursing, Pediatrics

Kate York,  PhD, RN, FNP photo

Kate York, PhD, RN, FNP

Associate Director of Primary Health Care and Community Health Nursing

Join our team.


Our Boards

Board of Trustees

Toggle Button

Dede Orraca-Cecil, MPH, JD

Board Chair, Consultant, Egon Zehnder Health

Tom Fry, MBA

Venture Advisor

Vanessa Kerry, MD, MSc

Chief Executive Officer, Seed Global Health

Joel Lamstein, MBA

Former President, John Snow, Inc.

Patty O’Hayer, MBA

Global Head of Corporate Affairs, Government Relations & Strategic Partnerships

Her Excellency Toyin Saraki

Founder-President of the Wellbeing Foundation Africa

Ndeye Fatu Koroma, MA

Chief Executive Officer, Millennium Challenge Coordinating Unit Sierra Leone

Kara Weiss, MFA

Executive Director, Child Relief International

Advisory Board

Toggle Button

Ambassador Anthony Gardner, JD, MPhil, MFin

Advisory Board Chair; Managing Partner, Brookfield Private Equity; former US Ambassador to the European Union

Teresita Alvarez-Bjelland

Public Service Advocate & Non-Profit Board Member

Anthony DeChellis, MBA

Chief Executive Officer and President, Boston Private & Trust Company

The Honorable Mark Dybul, MD

Professor and Co-Director of the Center for Global Health Practice and Impact, Georgetown University

Anne Finucane

Chairwoman, Rubicon Carbon

John Halamka, MD, MS

President of the Mayo Clinic Platform, Mayo Clinic

Vanessa Kerry, MD, MSc

Chief Executive Officer, Seed Global Health

Donna Langley

Chairman, Universal Filmed Entertainment Group

Kyu Rhee, MD, MPP

Senior Vice President for CVS Health & Chief Medical Officer for Aetna

Bill Roedy, MBA

amfAR Board Member; former Chairman and CEO of MTV Networks International

Alexandra Roedy

Philanthropist & Advisor

Cynthia Ryan, MA

Director, Schooner Africa Fund

Aaron Williams

Senior Advisor Emeritus, RTI International; former Director of the Peace Corps

Ambassador Louis Susman, LLB (Chair Emeritus)

Former US Ambassador to the United Kingdom

Senator William Frist, M.D. (Emeritus)

Former U.S. Senate Majority Leader

Ambassador Elizabeth Frawley Bagley, JD (Emeritus)

US Ambassador to Brazil

Uganda Advisory Board

Toggle Button

John Baptist Waniaye, MBChB, MSc

Board Chair and Commissioner, Emergency Medical Services, Ministry of Health

Ms. Christine Nimwesiga, RM, MPH, MNS, DHSMT, BNS, RN

Registrar, Uganda Nurses and Midwives Council

Edward Kumakech, MSN, MPH, PhD

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Lira University

Richard Mugahi, MBChB, MPH

Assistant Commissioner, Reproductive Health, Ministry of Health

Rose Chalo Nabirye, MPH, PhD

Senior Lecturer, Department of Nursing, School of Health Sciences, Makerere University

Vincent Oketcho, MD, MCommH

Chief of Party, Strengthening Human Resources for Health Project - IntraHealth International

Jane Egau Okou, PhD

Director of Education, Ministry of Education and Sports

Francis Omaswa, MBChB, MMed, FRCS, FCS

Executive Director, African Centre for Global Health and Social Transformation

Professor Nelson K. Sewankambo, FUNAS, MBCHB, MSC, M.MED, FRCP, LLD (HC)

Professor of Internal Medicine, Makerere University

Julius Wandabwa, MBChB, MMed, PhD

Acting Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Busitema University and Professor, Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Get in touch

For more information about getting involved with Seed, partnership opportunities, or making a gift, please send us a brief message.

Contact Us

Support our work

Your tax deductible gift advances equitable, high-quality health care across Africa for those who need it most.


Stay informed

Sign-up to receive the latest about our work and other news in global health from Seed Global Health’s newsletter.

Sign Up